新闻分类

电工知识

变压器的不同故障分析

当今世界电力供应成成为工业、生活、科技不可缺少的一部分。而主器、断路器对这些电力设备又起着到头重要的作用,变压器故障通常是伴随着电弧和放电以及剧烈燃烧而发生,随后电力设备即发生短路或 其他故障,轻则可能仅仅是机器停转,照明完全熄灭,严重时会发生重大火灾乃至造成人身 伤亡事故。因此如何确保变压器的安全运行受到了世界各国的广泛关注。
美国HSB公司工程部总工程师William Bartley先生,主要负责对大型电力设备尤其是发电机和变压器的分析和评估工作,并负责重大事故的调查、检修程序的改进及新型检测技术方面的研究。而我国现代化发展中,电力工业安全运行也起关关键作用,对于电力安全故障,我们也做了详细分析,以达到为电力部门服务的目的。
变压器不同故障分析:
变压器使用在不同的部门,故障率是不同的。为了分析变压器发生故障的危险性,可将 用户划分为11个独立类型:
1)水泥与采矿业;
2)化工、石油与天然气;
3)电力部 门;
4)食品加工;
5)医疗;
6)制造业;
7)冶金工业;
8)塑料;
9)印刷业 
10)商业建筑;
11)纸浆与造纸业。
按照HSBRick Jones博士风险管理的方法,将风险定义为发生频率与损失程度。 损失程度可以被定义为年平均毛损失,而发生频率(或称为概率)则可定义为故障发生平均数除以总数。所以,对于每一个给定的独立组来说:
   频率 = 故障数 / 该组中的变压器台数
  (举例来说,如果每年平均有10起故障,在一个给定的独立组中有1,000个用户,在该组中 任何地点故障的概率就是0.01/年。)因此,可以采用产品的故障频率与程度将变压器的风 险按用户加以划分。(风险=频率×程度)。
  10年中10个独立组中变压器风险性的频率程度分布图。每组曲线 中,X轴表示频率、Y轴表示程度(或平均损失),XY的关系就形成了一个风险性坐标系统 。其中的斜线称为风险等价曲线(例如,对于$1,0000.1的可能性与$10,0000.01的可 能性可认为是同等风险的)。坐标中右上角的象限是风险性最高的区域。
当考虑到频率和程度时,电力部门的风险是最高的,冶金工业及制造业 分别列在第二和第三位。
各种使用年限变压器的故障
按照变压器设计人员的说法,在理想状况下变压器的使用寿命可达3040年,很明 显的是在实际中并非如此。在1975年的研究中,故障时的变压器平均寿命为9.4年。在1985 年的研究中,变压器平均寿命为14.9年。通常有盆形曲线显示使用初期的故障率以及位于右 端的老化结果,然而故障统计数据显示变压器的使用寿命并非无法预测。此显示了该研究中使用寿命的统计数据,这些数据可以用来确定对变压器进行周期检查的时间和费用。
在电力工业中变压器的使用寿命应当给予特别地关注。美国在二战后经历了一个工业飞速发展的阶段,并导致了基础工业特别是电力工业大规模的发展。这些自50年代到80年代安 装的设备,按其设计与运行的状况,现在大部分都已到了老化阶段。据美国商业部的数据,在19731974年间电力工业在新设备安装方面达到了顶峰。如今,这些设备已运行了近25年,故必须对已安装变压器的故障可能性给予特别的关注。

News Category

Electrician Knowledge

Analysis of different transformers failure

The power supply in today's world has become an indispensable part of industry, life and science and technology. The main circuit breakers and these circuit breakers play an important role in the end, the transformer failure is usually accompanied by arcing and discharge and severe combustion occurred, followed by short-circuit or other electrical power equipment failure occurs, ranging from just machine stop Turn, lighting completely extinguished, in serious cases there will be a major fire and even personal injury. Therefore, how to ensure the safe operation of the transformer has attracted the attention of all countries in the world.
Mr. William Bartley, Chief Engineer of Engineering Department of HSB, USA, is mainly responsible for the analysis and evaluation of large-scale power equipment, especially generators and transformers. He is also responsible for investigation of major accidents, improvement of maintenance procedures and research on new detection technologies. However, in the modernization of our country, the safe operation of the power industry also plays a crucial role. For the power safety failure, we also made a detailed analysis to achieve the purpose of serving the power sector.
Transformer different failure analysis:
Transformer used in different departments, the failure rate is different. To analyze the risk of transformer failure, the user can be divided into 11 separate types:
(1) Cement and mining;
(2) Chemicals, oil and natural gas;
(3) Power sector;
(4) food processing;
(5) medical treatment
(6) manufacturing
(7) Metallurgical industry;
(8) Plastic;
(9) printing industry;
(10) Commercial buildings;
(11) Pulp and paper industry.
According to HSB's Rick Jones risk management approach, "risk" is defined as the frequency and extent of loss. The degree of loss can be defined as annual average gross loss, and the frequency of occurrence (or probability) can be defined as the average number of faults divided by the total. So, for each given individual group:
Frequency = number of faults / number of transformers in the group
(For example, if there are an average of 10 failures per year, with 1,000 users in a given independent group, the probability of failure anywhere in the group is 0.01 / year.) Therefore, the product's fault frequency and The degree of transformer risk divided by the user. (Risk = Frequency × Degree).
Frequency-level "distribution" of transformer risk in 10 independent groups in 10 years. In each set of curves, the X-axis represents the frequency and the Y-axis represents the degree (or average loss). The relationship of X-Y forms a risky coordinate system. The slashes are called risk equivalence curves (for example, the probability of 0.1 for $ 1,000 and the likelihood of $ 10,000 of 0.01 can be considered equally risky). The quadrant in the upper right hand corner of the coordinates is the most risky area.
When considering the frequency and degree, the power sector is at the highest risk, while the metallurgical industry and manufacturing are second and third respectively.
A variety of service life transformer failure
According to the transformer designer's statement, in the "ideal conditions" the service life of the transformer up to 30 to 40 years, it is clear that in practice is not the case. In the 1975 study, the average transformer life span was 9.4 years. In the 1985 study, the average life of the transformer was 14.9 years. There is usually a potted curve showing the initial failure rate as well as the aging result at the right end. However, the failure statistics show that the service life of the transformer is not unpredictable. This shows statistical data on the useful life of the study, which can be used to determine the time and cost of periodic inspection of the transformer.
The service life of transformers in the power industry deserves special attention. After World War II, the United States experienced a phase of rapid industrial development and led to the large-scale development of basic industries, especially the power industry. Most of the equipment installed in the 1950s and 1980s, designed and in operation, is now aging. According to the U.S. Department of Commerce, the power industry peaked in the installation of new equipment between 1973 and 1974. Today these devices have been in operation for nearly 25 years, so special attention must be given to the possibility of failure of installed transformers.